Oromocto Diamond – IV IL IT IR NI TI (LP)


CATALOGUE : P572 LP 85 / CR008

-Single sided clear 12” Obi record, with a silkscreen on the back side featuring the Ramen Cat. Limited to 300 hand numbered copies for the IV IL IT IR NI TI Europe tour. One pretty printing of a special record for your collection or to give to someone who likes pretty art, ramen, post-punk and cats.

Out Of Stock
Notify Me When Available

Error: Contact form not found.

Out of stock

Image Safe Checkout
Guaranteed Safe Checkout
  • Worldwide shipping available
  • Delivers in: 3-7 Working Days
SKU: P572 LP 85 Category: Tag:

IV IL IT IR NI TI by Oromocto Diamond

IV IL IT IR NI TI (Evil Eternity) is a lo-fi-gloom-karaoke-party. Eight songs about friendship, entertainment and cities. Recorded over two years while on the road and between tours throughout Europe. 10 years after Le Choc du Futur, the music is still experimental, hectic, dark and dreamy. The album is available now as a single-sided clear 12” record, with a silkscreen on the back side featuring the Ramen Cat who is onto his second painted life. Ready for a month long Solo Euro Tour

After more than 175 shows in Canada, Europe and Japan as a punk duo, Sam Murdock is now on his worldwide SOLO TOUR. It’s bass + beatbox + flute samples. Singing songs about cities and friends with great names.

Après plus de 175 shows au Canada, en Europe et au Japon en duo, Sam Murdock part en tournée mondiale solo. Bass + Beatbox + sample de flûte.

”Si la musique est comme la pochette= album of the year!” -Bastien Gagnon-Lafrance, juin 2019.

”L’ami Sam Murdock a sorti ça tout récemment. La première chanson a juste pas de bon sens!” -Joël Martel (Le prince du temps)

Mes disques québécois favoris de 2019 / 3. IV IL IT IR NI TI de Oromocto Diamond – Marc Lamothe

”This is probably one of the BEST RELEASES of the year! Amazing Fuzz on the bass, ASIAN FLUTE, and amazing groove all over the Beatbox machine! “It’s already half a secret & there’s nothing I could say That could keep me from lying like a snake” The Lyrics R a blast! the Bass makes me put Joy D. in 2019 with a FANTASTIC PSYCHEDELIC guitar/ bass & all the beatmachine/ keys makes it GREAT!” – Cató ILUDE

Flin-Flon / Entertainment / IV IL IT IR NI TI concept and songs, bass riffage and midlife heroic poetry by Sam Murdock. POW + PIPPIN + O TO F + DRAME recorded at the Plancton Studio in Limoilou, Québec. Felipelilepeili aka Gravity72 sang her heart out live from the American desert on solar power and made this album possible with her cosmique vibrations. Groun does the trumpet from Opononi to Flin Flon. Pippin is a lullaby. 666 888 333 and SOL HESS recorded in Bayonne, France at Studio Melofee by the techno virtuoso Nils Thobie; he also played guitar, secret of mana pads and cracked VSTs. Stéphane ‘Pollux’ Paulini was laughing while playing his guitar riffs and Peio Erramouspe was shark serious on his 12 string acoustic. ENTERTAINMENT + POLI OPPOSTI recorded live in a record shop called the Knock-Out in downtown Québec City, part of the Quebec Social Club documentary series. Live sound Jean-Etienne Collin Marcoux, after effect Mathieu Grégoire. Jean-Sébastien Grondin plays live drums with his METZ t-shirt and a green jacket. Mixed & Mastered by Earth Worm Jim Dumas at Ajax Sound Studio in a retro snowstorm. The cover illustration is the start of all this 333, he is the “Greedy Kidney Ramen Cat“ and the back cover shows the ”Fukudimad,” all hand drawn by Great Grandaddy G. The red red portrait is by Maria Rossovskaya from Russia. The black and white Sweat Like An Ape! + Oromocto photo moment is by Eric Guyot. Christine LeMessurier is the island speller and grammar checker. Digital booklet photos and illustrations created between 1982 and 2019 by Catherine Côté, Marie Bélisle, S. Murdock, David Mondays, Gina Sposto, M. Rossovskaya, E. Guyot, Gab Pelletier. DARK BONGO


1 Pow 3:03
2 666 888 333 3:12
3 Pippin 1:35
4 Sol Hess 3:05
5 Entertainment 2:20
6 O to F 2:35
7 Poli Opposti 2:14
8 Drame 3:09